Hacker Neus
Hacker Neus
I'm a HN lurker, twitter addict, insta reel addict etc. etc. (On a new account because my old one is connected to my IRL identity)

I used to do many hours of work a day, and I am not able to do that anymore. I can do max an hour when before I used to do four or five without any issues. This has happened in the last two years when due to lifestyle changes (more commute time, old job where I had a lot of free time to see my phone) that I have spent a lot of time. Now with a new job, I have noticed that I'm always reaching for my phone after facing any roadblocks, and just not able to maintain concentration for a long time like I used to.

People who were in this situation what have you done? I have quit twitter/X, deleted instagram from my phone and blocked both using cold turkey on my laptop. Are there any other ways?